Home Page

Hello to all!

I am newbie here, also my english insīt good. I searched for Modeler emulator source code, but I canīt find it; I assume that this source code was never released.

The thing is pretty simple, I study the performance of various emulators running "Outrunners", and Modeler 093 is the only emulator where Outrunners can be played in a P2-233Mhz; because this great performance I want to port it to GP2X (also Modeler uses SDL for 2D use, and GP2X has a good SDL port).

Thanks guys, I await a response.
RB, may I also have a pony?
Heh. I don't have a working source tree for Modeler at the moment - I was trying to backport all the V60 fixes from MAME and got sidetracked. The idea of Model 1 with OpenGL polygons does still appeal to me though :-)
You're telling me, that would be awesome.

I'd like to see if OpenGL polygon rendering can be hacked onto an Atari ADSP/ADSP-II/DS-III/DS-IV emulator at some point, but it's beyond my coding skills. If someone wants to make my year, that's a good project. I think Aaron told me once it can't be done, though.

Same goes for I, Robot too. smile
AFAIK the STUN Runner type games do software rendering on the TMS34010 so that would be pretty difficult to make them draw in hardware.
Want me to go digging through my files to see if I have it?
It's nowhere near a priority, so don't dig too hard.
I appear to only have the hacked up Mac version. Sorry.
I am not interested in Model 1 emulator, I donīt want to draw polygon games into a GP2X screen.

I am interested in Modeler 0.93 emulator (yes, the emulator of 2001 year), to play these games: "Outrunners" and probably "Golden Axe:Revenge of Death Adder" in a GP2X handheld system, using the existing SDL port.
Yes, we are aware of that. Doesn't mean we can't have our own ideas though smile If the Pandora ever shows up I think polygon games on it will be just fine, for instance.
Originally Posted By Richard Bannister
I appear to only have the hacked up Mac version. Sorry.