Home Page
Posted By: R. Belmont SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/01/10 06:59 AM
Get it at the homepage!

Read the baseline whatsnew right here.

SDL-wise we've got additional fixes for the upcoming switch to compiling as C++, general SDL layer cleanups, improved -verbose output to help diagnose errors, and improved SDL 1.3 SVN support from couriersud. And Skito contributed a fix to controller button enumeration.

Smoke tested on Fedora 12 (x64) and Mac OS X 10.6.2 (Intel with the latest Xcode updates applied)

Win64 and (Intel) Mac 64-bit support will become official in u1. Stay tuned.
Posted By: Jonathan Wilson Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/01/10 08:08 AM
Whats the advantage to compiling as C++?
Posted By: AaronGiles Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/01/10 08:21 AM
Better type checking in the short term. Longer term you might have noticed MAME is actually quite OO now, and C++ has language and syntactical features that make OO much less cumbersome, so some things that make sense will likely transition into classes.
Posted By: MAMEBase Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/01/10 08:46 AM
I seem to have run into a problem compiling this version.

I get to this point -
Code:
Compiling src/emu/cpu/v810/v810.c...
Compiling src/emu/cpu/upd7810/upd7810.c...
Compiling src/emu/cpu/minx/minx.c...
Compiling src/emu/cpu/rsp/rspdrc.c...
cc1: warnings being treated as errors
src/emu/cpu/rsp/rspdrc.c: In function ‘static_generate_memory_accessor’:
src/emu/cpu/rsp/rspdrc.c:7434: warning: unused variable ‘unaligned_case’
make: *** [obj/sdl/mame/emu/cpu/rsp/rspdrc.o] Error 1
Macintosh:sdlmame0136 dave$ 


And it stops.

I've tried twice now with the same result.

G5 Dual 1.8 GHz
Mac OS 10.5.8
Posted By: Just Desserts Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/01/10 09:23 AM
So comment it out. Come on, the error is pretty self-explanatory.
Posted By: MAMEBase Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/01/10 09:59 AM
I suppose I could do that...

Or...

I could point out a potential problem within the source code for this otherwise stable release, in the hope that the problem (if in fact, it is a problem) can be resolved at a level that will spare others the frustration of having the compile operation fail near the end of the process.

I realize that many of the folks who frequent this forum are programmers, developers, or people that possess an intelligence far superior to my own, but please understand that some of us mere mortals are uncomfortable with mucking about with source code without explicit instructions from the developer who posted the code in the first place.

I rarely have any sort of difficulty compiling SDLMAME, and if something doesn't work as expected or advertised, I'd feel a lot more comfortable requesting corrected code from the source than trying to fix it myself (potentially causing other problems, making tracking the original problem that much more difficult).
Posted By: ldesnogu Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/01/10 10:24 AM
Small issue: with NOASM defined, sdl_num_processors is missing in action.

I just added it after #include "../osdmini/miniwork.c" in sdlwork.c.
Posted By: R. Belmont Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/01/10 04:44 PM
I've slipstreamed an updated zip that should build on PowerPC targets (tested on dual G5 Tower, OS X 10.5.8).
Posted By: Augusto Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/01/10 05:45 PM
I wait for SDLMAME Plus =)
Thanks New Solid Castlevania
Posted By: MAMEBase Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/02/10 01:14 AM
Thanks Arbee!

Compiles, and works as expected!
Posted By: wallyweek Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/02/10 08:09 AM

Builds fine on Ubuntu 9.10, packages should be ready in a couple of days.

Just a minor documentation issue: whatsnew.txt is missing. shocked

Posted By: Garoro Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/03/10 12:18 PM
Fails on Gentoo on PPC under a PS3 hardware and c++
in 64 bit userland under a 64 bit compile

Three previous builds worked just fine. next attempt will be without the c++ compile switch. First time for trying it with that.

Error is:
obj/sdl/mamepp136/build/verinfo.o:(.data.DW.ref.__gxx_personality_v0[DW.ref.__gxx_personality_v0]+0x0): undefined reference to '__gxx_personality_v0'
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make: *** [obj/sdl/mamepp136/build/verinfo] Error 1
Posted By: R. Belmont Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/03/10 12:38 PM
C++ compiles aren't a supported configuration in 0.136 (baseline or SDLMAME). make clean and rebuild without CPP_COMPILE and you'll be fine. Also, 32-bit userland and 32-bit compiles on the PS3 will tend to run a bit faster - PowerPC isn't like Intel where 64-bit patches over obvious flaws in the design.
Posted By: Trillame Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/03/10 03:42 PM
Hi guys,
I'm new to this forum and first of all congratulations for your hard work, I love SDLMame! smile

I'm on Ubuntu 9.10 64 bit and I've always compiled my sdlmame build until 0.135u2 version with no problem at all.
From 0.135u3 to latest 0.136 otherwise, I constantly get errors from the gcc compiler. It reads:
Code:
Compiling src/emu/cpu/tms32010/tms32010.c...
Compiling src/emu/cpu/tms32025/tms32025.c...
Compiling src/emu/cpu/tms32031/tms32031.c...
Compiling src/emu/cpu/tms32051/tms32051.c...
Generating TMS57002 source file...
obj/sdl/mame/build/tmsmake src/emu/cpu/tms57002/tmsinstr.lst obj/sdl/mame/emu/cpu/tms57002/tms57002.inc
Compiling src/emu/cpu/tms57002/tms57002.c...
{standard input}: Assembler messages:
{standard input}:1994: Warning: end of file not at end of a line; newline inserted
{standard input}:2947: Error: unknown pseudo-op: `.q'
{standard input}:2947: Error: open CFI at the end of file; missing .cfi_endproc directive
gcc: Internal error: Killed (program cc1)
Please submit a full bug report.
See <file:///usr/share/doc/gcc-4.4/README.Bugs> for instructions.
make: *** [obj/sdl/mame/emu/cpu/tms57002/tms57002.o] Error 1


I've tried to reinstall my gcc package but the issue is always there. When the compiler is trying to build tms57002 it crashes and returnes that error.
What do you think? How can I solve?

Thank you!
Posted By: R. Belmont Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/03/10 03:46 PM
tms57002 is a monster and needs lots of RAM and/or free swap partition space to build (it's a real pain on the PS3). How much RAM is in your machine?
Posted By: Trillame Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/03/10 03:49 PM
Wow, thank you for your fast answer smile

I've 1GB RAM and 3GB of swap
Posted By: Trillame Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/03/10 04:30 PM
at the top of this page I read that wallyweek succesfully compiled latest version in Ubuntu 9.10, I wonder what wrong happens to my compiler that is supposed to be the same version... confused
Posted By: ldesnogu Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/03/10 06:48 PM
It seems you're running out of memory as RB hinted. I've seen the compilation of that file above 980M memory size.
Posted By: Augusto Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/03/10 07:06 PM
Trillame see it
http://us.fixstars.com/support/solutions/ydl_6.x/ps3vram-as-swap
less of 512MB of RAM, but is much better of than 192MB =)
Here on my PS3 "SDLSUPERMAME" open game of the fly
Posted By: Trillame Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/03/10 07:10 PM
Originally Posted By ldesnogu
It seems you're running out of memory as RB hinted. I've seen the compilation of that file above 980M memory size.

Even if the memory goes as high as 980 MB gcc shouldn't use the swap partition (3 GB)?

Originally Posted By Augusto
Trillame see it
http://us.fixstars.com/support/solutions/ydl_6.x/ps3vram-as-swap
less of 512MB of RAM, but is much better of than 192MB =)
Here on my PS3 "SDLSUPERMAME" open game of the fly

it seems the link is broken...
Posted By: R. Belmont Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/03/10 07:28 PM
Aug's fix is specific to PS3 Linux anyway, it wouldn't help on a regular PC.
Posted By: Augusto Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/03/10 07:35 PM
http://www.edepot.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1254
Posted By: billb Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/03/10 09:20 PM
Seems good on YDL 6.2 / PS3 -- Thanks!

Using 256MB ps3vram swap + 1GB HD swap on the PS3 with <256MB ram. Yes, it does take a while to churn through tms57002 but it gets there eventually. wink
Posted By: Garoro Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/04/10 02:45 AM
My Gentoo is 64 bit userland, and it will not compile as 32 bit, from what I could tell. That doesn't mean that I know or anything, but I have been having pretty good success with every build since like 0.131 on it.
Posted By: Foul Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/06/10 09:15 PM
is there a way to launch mame without crc verifying roms ?

i got a robocop pcb with gfx faulty and want to test eproms one by one, maybe with launching mame with one eprom less and see witch is faulty ... (sorry for my english)

but if i change anything in the robocop.zip .. mame refuse to launch the game :\
Posted By: R. Belmont Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/06/10 09:22 PM
Your best bet there is to comment out loading each graphics ROM and rebuild to see what happens.
Posted By: Foul Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/06/10 09:36 PM
comment by exemple :

ROM_LOAD( "ep20", 0x00000, 0x10000, CRC(1d8d38b8) SHA1(9add6349f8a578fb86b678cef921d6ec0cfccdad) )

and rebuild a mame exe ?
Posted By: R. Belmont Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/06/10 09:39 PM
Yup. Doesn't have to be a clean rebuild so it won't take long.
Posted By: Foul Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/06/10 09:41 PM
2 sec with Q6600 and make -j5 :p

i'm testing tnk u wink
Posted By: SmaMan Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/07/10 04:53 AM
Just compiled it on Mac OSX 10.5.8 on an Intel processor. Works great! Great job again Arbee!
Posted By: Trillame Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/07/10 10:18 AM
Ok guys, I had success compiling Sdlmame now.
False alarm and my fault: when I've installed a dual boot with Debian it took the Ubuntu swap partition for itself and reformatted it changing its UUID.
Now I've rearranged the fstab and I have my swap partition back for Ubuntu too. Sdlmame compiles smoothly now.
Thank you for your support smile
Posted By: Trillame Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/07/10 10:23 AM
I'm here with another request grin

The problem is I can't use sdlmame with my joypad exclusively because it seems unable to stop the screensaver timeout.
Only keyboard and mouse seem able to prevent the screensaver, my joypad seems not to be "seen" by gnome-screensaver.

I've tried uninstalling it and installing Xscreensaver instead, but it behaves exactly the same as the gnome-screensaver does.

Are you aware of a way to use your joypad/joystick without manually disabling the screensaver every time you start sdlmame?
Posted By: R. Belmont Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/07/10 08:13 PM
I thought most screensavers nowadays did recognize joypads. I'm not sure if there's anything we can do in SDLMAME to help that (if anyone does know an appropriate API I'm listening).
Posted By: couriersud Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/07/10 09:05 PM
Originally Posted By Trillame
Are you aware of a way to use your joypad/joystick without manually disabling the screensaver every time you start sdlmame?


Look here
Posted By: R. Belmont Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/08/10 04:44 AM
BTW, so everyone's aware of how u1 is going to work, I've posted an explanation.

Basically you will no longer download separate SDLMAME packages from my blog, instead the baseline source on mamedev.org will contain the SDLMAME components. Couriersud and I will still be working on the SDL-specific parts, it's just the time difference to get the SDL version will drop to zero smile
Posted By: SmaMan Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/08/10 05:06 AM
About time this got included in the main MAME's source!
Posted By: Vas Crabb Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/08/10 06:13 AM
So does that mean that submissions for SDL code have to go through submit@mamedev.org or do we still post patches here?
Posted By: R. Belmont Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/08/10 07:13 AM
Still post 'em here.
Posted By: qmc2 Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/08/10 08:02 AM
And it still means that (SDL)MAME releases are (also) announced here? Otherwise I could start monitoring the news at mamedev.org instead (which I already do occasionally anyway)... I find it a great step forward, BTW!
Posted By: eric miranda Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/08/10 11:23 AM
Working pretty good on my system!

Thank you devels: A lot of save states are back!

Posted By: Trillame Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/09/10 10:18 AM
@ R.Belmont:
I filed a bug report (maybe feature request) to the author of Xscreensaver. If he will answer maybe I can point to him this discussion.

@ couriersud:
thank you a lot for the script, it does the job very well for now... it's great to be in *nix world wink
Posted By: SmaMan Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/09/10 05:05 PM
@Trillame

If it helps, I don't seem to have the screensaver issue on my Mac, but I do seem to remember a time where Windows did that when I was using my controller. (I believe it was a Gravis.) It might have something to do with the controller driver as well.

Or here's a thought... and you've probably already tried this, but what about running in Full Screen?
Posted By: qmc2 Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/10/10 01:27 AM
Not sure if this has already been reported somewhere or not (at least not at MAME Testers), but this is interesting:

Code:
rene@thunder:~/src/sdlmame0136> ./mame -inipath ~/.mame/ini -verifyroms twineag2
romset twineag2 is good
1 romsets found, 1 were OK.

But:

Code:
rene@thunder:~/src/sdlmame0136> ./mame -inipath ~/.mame/ini twineag2
X11 detected Xinerama:
xinerama 0: 1600x1200+0+0
Xinerama is enabled
X11 video mode list:
        1600x1200
Build version:      0.136 (Jan  1 2010)
Build architecure:  SDLMAME_ARCH=
Build defines 1:    SDLMAME_UNIX=1 SDLMAME_X11=1 SDLMAME_LINUX=1
Build defines 1:    LSB_FIRST=1 PTR64=1 DISTRO=generic SYNC_IMPLEMENTATION=tc
SDL/OpenGL defines: SDL_COMPILEDVERSION=1213 USE_OPENGL=1 USE_DISPATCH_GL=1
Compiler defines A: __GNUC__=4 __GNUC_MINOR__=3 __GNUC_PATCHLEVEL__=1 __VERSION__="4.3.1 20080507 (prerelease) [gcc-4_3-branch revision 135036]"
Compiler defines B: __amd64__=1 __x86_64__=1 __unix__=1
Compiler defines C: __USE_FORTIFY_LEVEL=0
SDL Device Driver     : x11
SDL Monitor Dimensions: 1600 x 1200
Enter sdlwindow_init
Using SDL single-window OpenGL driver (SDL 1.2)
Leave sdlwindow_init
Loaded opengl shared library: <default>
OpenGL: NVIDIA Corporation
OpenGL: GeForce 8800 GT/PCI/SSE2
OpenGL: 2.1.2 NVIDIA 180.22
OpenGL: texture rectangle supported
OpenGL: non-power-of-2 textures supported (new method)
OpenGL: vertex buffer supported
OpenGL: pixel buffers supported
OpenGL: framebuffer object supported
OpenGL: GLSL supported
OpenGL: max texture size 8192 x 8192
Keyboard: Start initialization
Input: Adding Kbd #1: System keyboard
Keyboard: Registered System keyboard
Keyboard: End initialization
Mouse: Start initialization
Input: Adding Mouse #1: System mouse
Mouse: Registered System mouse
Mouse: End initialization
Joystick: Start initialization
Input: Adding Joy #1: Microsoft SideWinder Precision 2 Joystick
Joystick: Microsoft SideWinder Precision 2 Joystick
Joystick:   ...  4 axes, 8 buttons 1 hats
Joystick:   ...  Physical id 0 mapped to logical id 0
Joystick: End initialization
Audio: Start initialization
Audio: Driver is dsp
Audio: frequency: 48000, channels: 2, samples: 512
sdl_create_buffers: creating stream buffer of 57344 bytes
Audio: End initialization
ouput: opened output notifier file /tmp/sdlmame_out
OpenGL: VBO supported
OpenGL: PBO supported
OpenGL: FBO supported
OpenGL: GLSL using shader filter 'bilinear', idx: 1, num 1 (vid filter: 0)
OpenGL: GLSL direct brightness, contrast setting for RGB games
sx002-02.u28 NOT FOUND
sx002-04.u19 NOT FOUND
ERROR: required files are missing, the game cannot be run.
Ignoring MAME exception: ERROR: required files are missing, the game cannot be run.
ouput: closed output notifier file

???
Posted By: R. Belmont Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/10/10 01:28 AM
AFAIK that's an Ubuntu-specific compiler problem.
Posted By: qmc2 Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/10/10 01:33 AM
Well, then it's also an openSUSE 11.0 x64_64 specific compiler problem wink.

Code:
gcc -v
...
gcc version 4.3.1 20080507 (prerelease) [gcc-4_3-branch revision 135036] (SUSE Linux)

Anyway, thanks for the info. Guess I should try it elsewhere first before I report anything... (good night!)
Posted By: qmc2 Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/10/10 09:35 AM
Hmmm, after further tests I won't say it's specific to any compiler or platform: I see this on openSUSE 11.2 x64 and Windows XP as well (on Windows I use the original MAME, not self-compiled). But it may be specific to the set that I use...
Posted By: couriersud Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/10/10 11:47 AM
In general my recommendation is to avoid gcc 4.3. Use 4.2 or 4.4.
We even introduced DISTRO=ubuntu-intrepid to force using 4.2.
Posted By: qmc2 Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/10/10 01:39 PM
Yeah, I know, but that's not an issue of that sort... openSUSE 11.2 comes with gcc 4.4.1, and the MAME 0.136 build I tried on XP is the one from mamedev.org (not SDLMAME). Both do show the same issue (as in my first post).

I'm not complaining, I'm just confused... and I meanwhile really think that it's MAME core bug.

EDIT: I should add that twineag2 is the first and only set I found so far to behave like that. May be a driver issue!?
Posted By: judge Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/10/10 01:47 PM
Has the zip been created using 7zip? Have you tried unzipping and re-zipping?
I know there have been some slight issues with 7zip generated zipfiles.
Posted By: The Flying Ape Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/10/10 01:53 PM
First, nice game! wink

$ uname -a
Linux SuperMICRO-8 2.6.31.9-174.fc12.x86_64 #1 SMP Mon Dec 21 05:33:33 UTC 2009 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux

$ cat /etc/redhat-release
Fedora release 12 (Constantine)

$ rpm -q gcc
gcc-4.4.2-20.fc12.x86_64

Tried with .135:
Code:
Build version:      0.135 (Nov  2 2009)
Build architecure:  SDLMAME_ARCH= 
Build defines 1:    SDLMAME_UNIX=1 SDLMAME_X11=1 SDLMAME_LINUX=1 
Build defines 1:    LSB_FIRST=1 PTR64=1 NDEBUG=1 DISTRO=generic SYNC_IMPLEMENTATION=tc 
SDL/OpenGL defines: SDL_COMPILEDVERSION=1213 USE_OPENGL=1 USE_DISPATCH_GL=1 
Compiler defines A: __GNUC__=4 __GNUC_MINOR__=4 __GNUC_PATCHLEVEL__=2 __VERSION__="4.4.2 20091027 (Red Hat 4.4.2-7)" 
Compiler defines B: __amd64__=1 __x86_64__=1 __unix__=1 
Compiler defines C: _FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 __USE_FORTIFY_LEVEL=2 
SDL Device Driver     : x11
SDL Monitor Dimensions: 1920 x 1200
Using SDL single-window OpenGL driver (SDL 1.2)

... and .136
Code:
Build version:      0.136 (Jan  1 2010)
Build architecure:  SDLMAME_ARCH= 
Build defines 1:    SDLMAME_UNIX=1 SDLMAME_X11=1 SDLMAME_LINUX=1 
Build defines 1:    LSB_FIRST=1 PTR64=1 DISTRO=generic SYNC_IMPLEMENTATION=tc 
SDL/OpenGL defines: SDL_COMPILEDVERSION=1213 USE_OPENGL=1 USE_DISPATCH_GL=1 
Compiler defines A: __GNUC__=4 __GNUC_MINOR__=4 __GNUC_PATCHLEVEL__=2 __VERSION__="4.4.2 20091222 (Red Hat 4.4.2-20)" 
Compiler defines B: __amd64__=1 __x86_64__=1 __unix__=1 
Compiler defines C: __USE_FORTIFY_LEVEL=0 
SDL Device Driver     : x11
SDL Monitor Dimensions: 1920 x 1200


... and both ran fine, i.e.,

$ sdlmame -rp /media/Hambone/400GB/emulation/MAME0121/roms -verifyroms twineag2
romset twineag2 is good
1 romsets found, 1 were OK.

$ sdlmame -video opengl -window -nomouse -rp /media/Hambone/400GB/emulation/MAME0121/roms twineag2
OpenGL: PBO not supported
Average speed: 99.82% (149 seconds)
Posted By: qmc2 Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/10/10 02:01 PM
Thanks, judge - that did the trick!

I'm not sure if the zip was created with 7zip, but I unpacked it with 7zip, repacked it with zip, and now it runs (although the two ROM files are still not ok and MAME now correctly reports it as bad using -verifyroms wink )!

Sorry for the confusion... haven't thought of that.

Yeah, great game smile!
Posted By: Trillame Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/11/10 08:20 PM
Originally Posted By SmaMan
@Trillame

If it helps, I don't seem to have the screensaver issue on my Mac, but I do seem to remember a time where Windows did that when I was using my controller. (I believe it was a Gravis.) It might have something to do with the controller driver as well.

Or here's a thought... and you've probably already tried this, but what about running in Full Screen?


The joypad is a Saitek p2500 Rumble:


as for the driver it seems well supported by Linux: I simply plugged the USB cable in and it recognized it instantly with no problem and all functions working..

What I described is the window mode behaviour, in fullscreen is even worse cry : when the screensaver starts the fullscreen switch to window mode and I'm unable to do anything from moving the mouse to press a key on the keyboard.
It seems not responding at all but I can still enter tty and kill mame process via console and reenter my desktop and restart mame.

help... frown
Posted By: Just Desserts Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/11/10 08:52 PM
Great anti-hotlink image there, dude.
Posted By: R. Belmont Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/11/10 09:00 PM
Also, the script couriersud already posted should turn off the screensaver and run MAME fine smile
Posted By: Cyberzinho Punk Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/13/10 01:58 AM
SDLMAME 0.136 works fine for me on my Slackware Linux 13.0.....

Thanks R. B. !!!!!
Posted By: Trillame Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/13/10 03:13 PM
Originally Posted By R. Belmont
I thought most screensavers nowadays did recognize joypads. I'm not sure if there's anything we can do in SDLMAME to help that (if anyone does know an appropriate API I'm listening).


If you're still interested, here are the new API.
Posted By: R. Belmont Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/13/10 04:03 PM
Unfortunately it's apparently gnome-screensaver specific and marked as not a final API yet.
Posted By: judge Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/14/10 08:52 AM
Originally Posted By qmc2
Thanks, judge - that did the trick!

I'm not sure if the zip was created with 7zip, but I unpacked it with 7zip, repacked it with zip, and now it runs (although the two ROM files are still not ok and MAME now correctly reports it as bad using -verifyroms wink )!

Sorry for the confusion... haven't thought of that.

Yeah, great game smile!


Perhaps this should get a mention in some kind of FAQ somewhere? I believe baseline would also have problems loading these kind of files.
Posted By: qmc2 Re: SDLMAME 0.136 is up! - 01/14/10 09:12 AM
Originally Posted By judge
Perhaps this should get a mention in some kind of FAQ somewhere? I believe baseline would also have problems loading these kind of files.

Yes, baseline had the same problem.
© Forums