Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
"Why unplug the controllers when you aren't using them?" for the same reason i unplug my vacuum cleaner when i'm not using it - because I"M NOT USING IT! :-) for some of us, gaming and emulators aren't a big part of our lives. if i ran my vacuum cleaner on a daily basis and had enough space in my already cluttered surge protectors, i might just leave the damn thing plugged in.

anyway, i'd love to have a choice as to whether or not the input mapping is wiped. that way, everyone is happy. i'm not a programmer by any means, but is it really that difficult to stick a check box in the options screen and give us a choice so these same exact threads would stop popping up? i've seen at least a dozen or so with the same complaint.

one more thing, have you used nestopia linux's input mapping? HORRIBLE implementation. good thing the mapping is remembered even if the controller isn't present...

i urge those arguing said behavior is intended to make it easier for users to try using nestopia linux on a mobile laptop and configure their input mapping a couple times a week. i bet you'd do a hard 180 and start looking at things differently.

R
Very Senior Member
Online Content
Very Senior Member
R
Wow. And I thought Mac users hated me for making free things for them.

The current controller mapping works fine for me. I'd be delighted to see a patch though, since everything's GPL.

sarcasm isn't really necessary, because most of us who complain only want to help make nestopia the best.. the only way to do that is give feedback to the devs who are usually programming inside of a proverbial echo chamber.