Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: JS and WebAssembly question [Re: robcfg] #116543 12/05/19 10:59 PM
Joined: Jul 2018
Posts: 119
H
hal3000 Offline
Senior Member
Offline
Senior Member
H
Joined: Jul 2018
Posts: 119
Just realised you were testing another dragon smile Anyway, that one seems to work as well:

[Linked Image from i.imgur.com]

Re: JS and WebAssembly question [Re: robcfg] #116545 12/06/19 10:42 AM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 194
R
robcfg Offline OP
Senior Member
OP Offline
Senior Member
R
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 194
Ok, I finally got it working with Mame 0.214 and emsdk 1.38.43, thanks for your kind help!

Re: JS and WebAssembly question [Re: robcfg] #116546 12/06/19 11:20 AM
Joined: Jul 2018
Posts: 119
H
hal3000 Offline
Senior Member
Offline
Senior Member
H
Joined: Jul 2018
Posts: 119
Great to hear that you got it working smile

Re: JS and WebAssembly question [Re: robcfg] #116558 12/10/19 09:46 AM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 194
R
robcfg Offline OP
Senior Member
OP Offline
Senior Member
R
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 194
Now that I got it working, I'm trying to autoboot a disk image by issuing the command RUN"LOADER".

I've found that I can pass that as a parameter and it's typed when the emulation boots, but when I try to enter the newline character, it doesn't even show the command.

If I add the parameters like this:
Code
JSMESSLoader.extraArgs(['-autoboot_command','RUN\"LOADER\"'])


The emulator will type that and wait for me to press Enter.

But if I add the newline character:
Code
JSMESSLoader.extraArgs(['-autoboot_command','RUN\"LOADER\"\n'])


It does not type anything.

This works as expected on the desktop version of Mame:
Code
./mame64 dragon64 -window -resolution 320x240 -autoboot_command 'RUN\"LOADER\"\n' -autoboot_delay 5


Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong?

Cheers,
Rob

Re: JS and WebAssembly question [Re: robcfg] #116580 12/13/19 05:40 AM
Joined: Dec 1999
Posts: 1,175
J
Justin Offline
Very Senior Member
Offline
Very Senior Member
J
Joined: Dec 1999
Posts: 1,175
You may need to do \\n instead of \n.

Re: JS and WebAssembly question [Re: Justin] #116581 12/13/19 06:40 AM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 194
R
robcfg Offline OP
Senior Member
OP Offline
Senior Member
R
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 194
That worked like a charm, thank you very much!

Page 2 of 2 1 2

Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 158 guests, and 3 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
ShoutChat Box
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Forum Statistics
Forums9
Topics8,722
Posts114,650
Members4,873
Most Online510
Aug 26th, 2019
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3